Book Reviews · Books · Ebooks · Wednesday Review

One With You By Sylvia Day–Crossfire Series #5 Book Review 

One With You By Sylvia Day–Crossfire Series #5 Book Review 

Author: Sylvia Day

Series: Crossfire
Source: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
Stars:Goodreads: One With You

SPOLIER ALERT: This post may contain spoilers so read at your own risk.

I’m that guy for you, Eva. Every milestone, angel. Every rite of passage… Everything.” He swiped at the tear that leaked out of the corner of my eye. “And you’re that girl for me.”

Here it goes…

One With You is the 5th and final book to date in the Crossfire Series. I was very disappointed to see the series come to end. I loved the characters in this series and must say I will miss them. This series was one of my favorite series to read and as I have said before I have read several times. It never gets old.

This book kept me entertained from start to end and I just couldn’t put it down. It was worth every minute. I enjoyed the ending to this book and couldn’t have asked for a better ending.

I enjoyed reading about the trials that Gideon and Eva endured and how no matter what their relationship always came first. I loved how two damaged people could find comfort in each other and have a love that could last a lifetime. They become a stronger couple than they were by the end of this series and could overcome anything.

This series was one I couldn’t stop thinking about even long after I was done. Gideon and Eva’s relationship is about more than just desire and as their relationship grows we can see how much their love can withstand. Even when they fight, they have a legit reason for it and they always work things out.

In this book, there is no cheating, drama, or love triangle. By this point in the series, Gideon and Eva love each other so much that they wouldn’t do anything to destroy that love. They are perfect for each other and belong together and it has never been more clear than in this book.

I thought it was cute how Eva gave Gideon a puppy and love that it was named lucky. It had a killer instinct for knowing when Gideon had a bad dream though it was evident Eva had an alter motive for it.

The saddest part of this book was when Monica was killed by a bullet that was meant for Gideon. Even Monica’s hidden past was a shocker and unexpected but kept a good mystery. It helped me to understand so much more about Monica. I also liked that we learnt so much more about Gideon and Angus. Who knew how much be cared about Angus until it was revealed. OMG, the showdown with Gideon and his mother and then his stepfather reaction to it. Just Wow!! I was not expecting any of that.

Even in this book, Gideon is still doing everything in his power to keep Eva safe. He even went as far as keeping Monica’s death a secret because he knew how much it would destroy her. Then Eva learning to trust Gideon when being confronted by photos when enjoying her bachelorette party. Only Eva could keep her cool at a time like that. It took a lot of trust to get to that point in their relationship.

I felt like there was so many more stories she could have told such as more about Cary or Ireland and hope that one day she will revist this series and explore their stories some more. I would like to see some closure to these characters.

I really enjoyed this book (series). It amazed me, dumbfounded me, and kept me on the edge of my seat. I was thrilled by every intense and emotional moment in this book. It is well worth the read and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

Well that’s a wrap folks…

3 thoughts on “One With You By Sylvia Day–Crossfire Series #5 Book Review 

Leave a comment